Отзывы туристов об отелях и Гостевых домах Шри Ланки


15 Ноя 2006

We visited Sri Lanka in March 2006, touring for 4 days before relaxing at the Tropical Beach House.
The house, as the name implies, is right on the beach at Hikkaduwa and is well equipped, both bedrooms air conditioned and ensuite.
Gavin's staff, Mahinda and Chintikka, keep the place beautiful clean and will go out of their way to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible.
If you wish to explore the area, either Mahinda or Lal (the airport pick up driver) will be only to happy to oblige you.
Sri Lanka and it's people is wonderful and really needs the tourist market to pick up again, as Bill Clinton said, the best thing you can do for Sri lanka is visit it.

25 Ноя 2006

My family and I were lucky enough to stay for two weeks at the Tropical Beach House in September 2005, the facilities and location are superb.
The staff who run the whole setup from our driver Lal to Chintaka the housekeeper and Mahinda the manager were extremely helpful and were kind enough to invite all of us to their house on our final evening for a wonderful meal.
It is located in a quiet part of the village but is only a short tuk-tuk trip from the centre of the action (about $1 each way).
The ability to walk directly from the garden onto the incredible beach is fantastic and we were lucky enough to help over thirty turtles get to the sea from their hatching place.
This really is one of the few places I have visited which will appeal to all age groups and types of traveller.

25 Мар 2007

I stayed 2 weeks in Sri Lanka. I booked the guesthouse on the internet and they organized also the lift from the airport. I had a room with A/C on the second floor with a super view over the indian ocean although it is 150 m away form the sea. I had a nice room with a big open terrace which opened up into a tropical garden. The stuff is well trained and very friendliy. I also booked a roundtour with them. It was induvidally and well organized.
A place which I can recommend

06 Мар 2008

I am a frequent visiter to Sri Lanka and was really looking forward to renting a house on the beach. First, a few things to consider:
The Tropical Beach House is expensive, and small for what you pay for.
It is close to the road so you get a lot of traffic noise.
The house isn't well kept and needs repairs.
The staff doesn't do a good thorough cleaning, and often needed to be asked to come to clean.
The beach near the beach house is infested with sand fleas! Which are very annoying.

03 Окт 2008

I've stayed here and thought it was kept very clean and tidy, the local team (Mahinda and Chintika) were fantastic and always very helpful when I needed them. It's full of all mod-cons so you have everything you need.
The location is perfect for Hikkaduwa, far enough anyway from the main hub of activity to be peaceful, but close enough for a short walk along the beach to enjoy the restaurants, bars, clubs, surf hire, diving trips etc. when required. Getting a Tuk-Tuk back after a few drinks was very easy and a good price too! ;-)
There is plenty to enjoy if you fancy lying out under the shade of the veranda and reading a good book, or enjoying the plunge pool on a scorching hot day. There is plenty of room to have a good game of badminton in the garden if your feeling energetic. The evenings are perfect too, sipping cool drinks, listening to music, playing cards and having a laugh among friends. Listening to the Indian ocean against the shore as you sit in candle light and fall asleep.

08 Окт 2008

I have stayed at the Tropical Beach House on more than one occasion and have always had a fantastic time. The property is extremely comfortable and is equipped with everything you may need for a long or short stay. It is located in a small local Sri Lankan village on the edge of the main resort of Hikkaduwa - this gives it a more welcoming and relaxing feel rather than being in a guesthouse on the main drag whilst still being close enough to the centre of the action (5 minutes in a 3-wheel which can be flagged down practically everywhere). The locals are very friendly and you will not need to look far for a new friend or any advice or help. Mahinda & Chintaka will go out of their way to ensure you have everything you want and are on hand to offer information about the local area and Sri Lanka in general. They look after the house and adjoining cabana as if it were their own.

All in all a lovely place for a holiday - right on the beach in lush tropical surroundings - what more could you possibly want??

21 Дек 2008

We recently married on Taprobane Island, Weligama, Sri Lanka. It is completely amazing. Every single thing about our stay was so perfect it was almost like a dream. We have both travelled alot and I can honestly say this was without doubt the best place we have ever been to. At every turn the views are breathtaking, the staff are fantastic- never seeming to be present or hovering, however the second anything was wanted it was immediately delivered before we even asked. The food was delightful- the freshest tasting seafood we have ever had. Each of our guests were completely blown away by how beautiful the whole island is. The smallest details were made each day to enhance the beauty- different flowers on the tables, in vases, in our bedrooms, the different locations for meals etc. We were more than happy for the staff to take care of every detail of the wedding, and they did so brilliantly- the whole wedding was just as we wanted- perfection, even having a fireworks display on the beach as we all stood in the ocean at sunset- stunning! We all are eager to return to our own private hide-away and miss it desperately everyday. To top it all the cost is next to nothing if there is 10 of you- approx £75 per night- less than many other bland 4* hotels, that includes the cost of staff- therefore you only pay for grocery expenses regarding meals! I completely recommend this to anyone! It is really unbelievable. A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!

08 Фев 2009

We, a family with boys who loves surfing, were lucky enough to stay in The Tropical Beach House for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year. The house is set on a quiet stretch of the beach yet only a 10 minute walk from small resorts, restaurants and surfboard rental. The boys would walk down the beach to go surfing or we would go for a quick tuc-tuc ride to town. The house is well kept with all the modern comforts you need for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I would recommend it to everyone as we absolutely loved every minute of our stay there. BR

08 Мар 2010

I totally agree with the previous review. We also made a reservation by e-mail several months ago for a deluxe cabana, but, on arrival were told that we were a day late. I produced the e-mail confirmation but Sassi just blamed his staff, offered no apology, and had us shown to the same cupboard on the top floor as the previous reviewer. We initially took this room, but after walking down to the seafront - quite a long hot walk, we had a look at another hotel - Neptune Beach - and were offered a much better room overlooking the sea for a very similar price. We went back, collected our luggage and left, watched by Sassi smiling broadly as though he was thoroughly enjoying us leaving, still no sign of any apology.
The only thing we took with us were several mosquito bites.
Our (perhaps somewhat biased) impression of Flower garden was that it was very cramped, the cabanas are very close together, and the rooms on the top floor were a joke, the shower didn't work, the door wouldn't shut and we had to move the bed to open the wardrobe.
The rooms, facilities, position and pool were much better at Neptune beach, as were several of the other hotels on the beach front, there were plenty of sunbeds and shade if needed and easy access to all the local bars and restaurants.

09 Мар 2010

My husband and i stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon and found it to be absolutely wonderful. We had requested a sea view & air con and booked in advance, and because of this I think we were given the very best! My husband is a keen surfer, I am not, and between us we wanted completely different things - both of which Drifters provided.

For him it was the many surf breaks (the first immediatley infront of the hotel and others a short beach walk away), cold beer and a great view, for me it was about being able to watch my husband on said surf breaks (had a perfect view from our balcony), being able to relax and swim alone un-hassled on the beach infront, a comfy bed (slept like a baby), working air con and the best views in Hikkaduwa. Amazing. Ticks on everything!

But it wasn't just that, Drifters fulfilled wants we didnt know we had! Their food is fantastic and took us completely by surprise by how good it was, the free wifi meant we could check in with friends back home, the great hospitality of the whole family provided us with confidence to book transfers and explore where we might not have, and better than all of that it was the great care they took to see we were happy.

Oh and one last thing - I was worried about driving in Sri Lanka being frightening, but the man they use as a driver is excellent. I think in total we spent 10hrs being driven by him and i felt relaxed in his care and able to admire the scenery - unbelievable when you realise how chaotic the roads are! He is a superb and safe driver unlike many on the roads!

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! I hope to be able to visit again one day!

17 Мар 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Drifters for 3 nights and also took advantage of booking a couple of tours through the Hotel. Lalith and his wife were the best hosts one could ask for and went out of their way to assist us with everything we needed to make our trip unforgettable. Charmiga was our tour guide and we definitely recommend him as he was a safe driver and had a good command of English. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel every day and thought the food was amazing and reasonably priced. The rooms were also nice and clean with good airconditioning. Lalith organised a trip to Kandy for us and organised the hotel for our 1 night in Kandy. He called ahead and spoke to the hotel manager and even called for us when we were there to make sure that we have arrived safely and were pleased with the hotel. We were completely blown away by the service we received and whole heartedly recommend Drifters as a place to stay. It definitely deserves number 1 status in Hikkaduwa!!!

24 Мар 2010

Wir haben TISARA VILLAS pauschal gebucht und uns zuvor über das Internet eingehend über die Unterkunft und die Umgebung informiert, so dachten wir. Vor Ort mussten wir leider feststellen, dass die Informationen, die wir erhalten hatten, in vielerlei Hinsicht nicht zutrafen. Das Resort befindet sich in sehr ruhiger Lage mindestens 1500 m vom Strand entfernt, nicht wie angegeben 600m.Die Unterkunft ist wie im Internet beschrieben sehr groß und von ansprechender Ausstattung. Es gibt zwei Bäder und einen geräumigen Wohn-, Ess- und Schlafbereich. Leider war entgegen der Beschreibung nur der Schlafbereich klimatisierbar, was daran liegt, dass es nur im Schlafbereich Fensterscheiben und eine Klimaanlage gibt. Dies hatte neben einer unerträglichen Hitze auch eine Moskitoplage zur Folge, wir waren in kürzester Zeit zerstochen. Fernsehen und Telefon gibt es nicht. Die Mahlzeiten wurden in der Hotelbeschreibung wahlweise auf der Terrasse, am Pool oder gegen Aufpreis im eigenen Bungalow angeboten. In der Realität gab es nur die Möglichkeit, dass das Personal in unserem Bungalow kocht und serviert, jeden Morgen und jeden Abend. Es gab kein Restaurant und wir mussten uns jeden Tag festlegen, wann wir das Personal, meist zwei bis drei Personen zum Bereiten der Mahlzeiten empfangen wollten. Neben der Tatsache, dass man so in einem vierzehntägigen Urlaub vereinsamt, zerstört dies jede Intimsphäre. Das Personal ging ein und aus und blieb während der Mahlzeiten im Bungalow, im Anschluss sah man sich nach jeder Mahlzeit nonverbal genötigt Trinkgeld zu geben, jedem der beteiligten Personen, versteht sich. Im Vergleich mit anderen Unterkünften in Sri Lanka, lies vor allen Dingen die Menge des Essens zu wünschen übrig, die Qualität war durchschnittlich, auch schwer zu beurteilen, denn es gab eigentlich immer das Gleiche in etwas abgewandelter Form. Essen a la carte gab es nicht, obwohl auch dies angekündigt Insgesamt lässt sich sagen, dass Tisara Villas durch die äußere Erscheinung blenden. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Die Unterkunft entspricht aufgrund der oben aufgeführten Aspekte in keinsterweise dem angegeben Vier- sterne- Standard.

Возможности оплаты