Отзывы туристов об отелях и Гостевых домах Шри Ланки


15 Ноя 2006

We visited Sri Lanka in March 2006, touring for 4 days before relaxing at the Tropical Beach House.
The house, as the name implies, is right on the beach at Hikkaduwa and is well equipped, both bedrooms air conditioned and ensuite.
Gavin's staff, Mahinda and Chintikka, keep the place beautiful clean and will go out of their way to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible.
If you wish to explore the area, either Mahinda or Lal (the airport pick up driver) will be only to happy to oblige you.
Sri Lanka and it's people is wonderful and really needs the tourist market to pick up again, as Bill Clinton said, the best thing you can do for Sri lanka is visit it.

25 Ноя 2006

My family and I were lucky enough to stay for two weeks at the Tropical Beach House in September 2005, the facilities and location are superb.
The staff who run the whole setup from our driver Lal to Chintaka the housekeeper and Mahinda the manager were extremely helpful and were kind enough to invite all of us to their house on our final evening for a wonderful meal.
It is located in a quiet part of the village but is only a short tuk-tuk trip from the centre of the action (about $1 each way).
The ability to walk directly from the garden onto the incredible beach is fantastic and we were lucky enough to help over thirty turtles get to the sea from their hatching place.
This really is one of the few places I have visited which will appeal to all age groups and types of traveller.

06 Мар 2008

I am a frequent visiter to Sri Lanka and was really looking forward to renting a house on the beach. First, a few things to consider:
The Tropical Beach House is expensive, and small for what you pay for.
It is close to the road so you get a lot of traffic noise.
The house isn't well kept and needs repairs.
The staff doesn't do a good thorough cleaning, and often needed to be asked to come to clean.
The beach near the beach house is infested with sand fleas! Which are very annoying.

03 Окт 2008

I've stayed here and thought it was kept very clean and tidy, the local team (Mahinda and Chintika) were fantastic and always very helpful when I needed them. It's full of all mod-cons so you have everything you need.
The location is perfect for Hikkaduwa, far enough anyway from the main hub of activity to be peaceful, but close enough for a short walk along the beach to enjoy the restaurants, bars, clubs, surf hire, diving trips etc. when required. Getting a Tuk-Tuk back after a few drinks was very easy and a good price too! ;-)
There is plenty to enjoy if you fancy lying out under the shade of the veranda and reading a good book, or enjoying the plunge pool on a scorching hot day. There is plenty of room to have a good game of badminton in the garden if your feeling energetic. The evenings are perfect too, sipping cool drinks, listening to music, playing cards and having a laugh among friends. Listening to the Indian ocean against the shore as you sit in candle light and fall asleep.

08 Окт 2008

I have stayed at the Tropical Beach House on more than one occasion and have always had a fantastic time. The property is extremely comfortable and is equipped with everything you may need for a long or short stay. It is located in a small local Sri Lankan village on the edge of the main resort of Hikkaduwa - this gives it a more welcoming and relaxing feel rather than being in a guesthouse on the main drag whilst still being close enough to the centre of the action (5 minutes in a 3-wheel which can be flagged down practically everywhere). The locals are very friendly and you will not need to look far for a new friend or any advice or help. Mahinda & Chintaka will go out of their way to ensure you have everything you want and are on hand to offer information about the local area and Sri Lanka in general. They look after the house and adjoining cabana as if it were their own.

All in all a lovely place for a holiday - right on the beach in lush tropical surroundings - what more could you possibly want??

21 Дек 2008

We recently married on Taprobane Island, Weligama, Sri Lanka. It is completely amazing. Every single thing about our stay was so perfect it was almost like a dream. We have both travelled alot and I can honestly say this was without doubt the best place we have ever been to. At every turn the views are breathtaking, the staff are fantastic- never seeming to be present or hovering, however the second anything was wanted it was immediately delivered before we even asked. The food was delightful- the freshest tasting seafood we have ever had. Each of our guests were completely blown away by how beautiful the whole island is. The smallest details were made each day to enhance the beauty- different flowers on the tables, in vases, in our bedrooms, the different locations for meals etc. We were more than happy for the staff to take care of every detail of the wedding, and they did so brilliantly- the whole wedding was just as we wanted- perfection, even having a fireworks display on the beach as we all stood in the ocean at sunset- stunning! We all are eager to return to our own private hide-away and miss it desperately everyday. To top it all the cost is next to nothing if there is 10 of you- approx £75 per night- less than many other bland 4* hotels, that includes the cost of staff- therefore you only pay for grocery expenses regarding meals! I completely recommend this to anyone! It is really unbelievable. A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!

08 Фев 2009

We, a family with boys who loves surfing, were lucky enough to stay in The Tropical Beach House for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year. The house is set on a quiet stretch of the beach yet only a 10 minute walk from small resorts, restaurants and surfboard rental. The boys would walk down the beach to go surfing or we would go for a quick tuc-tuc ride to town. The house is well kept with all the modern comforts you need for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I would recommend it to everyone as we absolutely loved every minute of our stay there. BR

08 Мар 2010

I totally agree with the previous review. We also made a reservation by e-mail several months ago for a deluxe cabana, but, on arrival were told that we were a day late. I produced the e-mail confirmation but Sassi just blamed his staff, offered no apology, and had us shown to the same cupboard on the top floor as the previous reviewer. We initially took this room, but after walking down to the seafront - quite a long hot walk, we had a look at another hotel - Neptune Beach - and were offered a much better room overlooking the sea for a very similar price. We went back, collected our luggage and left, watched by Sassi smiling broadly as though he was thoroughly enjoying us leaving, still no sign of any apology.
The only thing we took with us were several mosquito bites.
Our (perhaps somewhat biased) impression of Flower garden was that it was very cramped, the cabanas are very close together, and the rooms on the top floor were a joke, the shower didn't work, the door wouldn't shut and we had to move the bed to open the wardrobe.
The rooms, facilities, position and pool were much better at Neptune beach, as were several of the other hotels on the beach front, there were plenty of sunbeds and shade if needed and easy access to all the local bars and restaurants.

24 Мар 2010

Wir haben TISARA VILLAS pauschal gebucht und uns zuvor über das Internet eingehend über die Unterkunft und die Umgebung informiert, so dachten wir. Vor Ort mussten wir leider feststellen, dass die Informationen, die wir erhalten hatten, in vielerlei Hinsicht nicht zutrafen. Das Resort befindet sich in sehr ruhiger Lage mindestens 1500 m vom Strand entfernt, nicht wie angegeben 600m.Die Unterkunft ist wie im Internet beschrieben sehr groß und von ansprechender Ausstattung. Es gibt zwei Bäder und einen geräumigen Wohn-, Ess- und Schlafbereich. Leider war entgegen der Beschreibung nur der Schlafbereich klimatisierbar, was daran liegt, dass es nur im Schlafbereich Fensterscheiben und eine Klimaanlage gibt. Dies hatte neben einer unerträglichen Hitze auch eine Moskitoplage zur Folge, wir waren in kürzester Zeit zerstochen. Fernsehen und Telefon gibt es nicht. Die Mahlzeiten wurden in der Hotelbeschreibung wahlweise auf der Terrasse, am Pool oder gegen Aufpreis im eigenen Bungalow angeboten. In der Realität gab es nur die Möglichkeit, dass das Personal in unserem Bungalow kocht und serviert, jeden Morgen und jeden Abend. Es gab kein Restaurant und wir mussten uns jeden Tag festlegen, wann wir das Personal, meist zwei bis drei Personen zum Bereiten der Mahlzeiten empfangen wollten. Neben der Tatsache, dass man so in einem vierzehntägigen Urlaub vereinsamt, zerstört dies jede Intimsphäre. Das Personal ging ein und aus und blieb während der Mahlzeiten im Bungalow, im Anschluss sah man sich nach jeder Mahlzeit nonverbal genötigt Trinkgeld zu geben, jedem der beteiligten Personen, versteht sich. Im Vergleich mit anderen Unterkünften in Sri Lanka, lies vor allen Dingen die Menge des Essens zu wünschen übrig, die Qualität war durchschnittlich, auch schwer zu beurteilen, denn es gab eigentlich immer das Gleiche in etwas abgewandelter Form. Essen a la carte gab es nicht, obwohl auch dies angekündigt Insgesamt lässt sich sagen, dass Tisara Villas durch die äußere Erscheinung blenden. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Die Unterkunft entspricht aufgrund der oben aufgeführten Aspekte in keinsterweise dem angegeben Vier- sterne- Standard.

01 Апр 2010

reservation pour une semaine non assurée les 3 premiers jours (prestation en dessous de ce que nous avions réservé.(Et ceci est arrivé à d'autre!!).
Vol d'argent dans la chambre que l'on nous a laissé le dernier jour!!

20 Апр 2010

Wir waren im März 2010 mehrere Tage bei Sassi- tolle Anlage, super nette Cabanas, freundliche Angestellte- ein Traum!!

20 Апр 2010

What can I say apart from AMAZING! The Flower Garden truly is that retreat that everyone hunts for to escape the madness of everyday life!

Surrounded by stunning tropical plants and flowers, each cabin is privately set back of the cobbled path with their own quaint balcony's where you can enjoy a refreshing drink from the mini bar in your room (non-alcoholic) with a mosquito repellant burner smoking away.

The room was always clean, the towels were changed daily and all the furniture was sufficient. A/C worked to perfection and it was always nice coming in after a hot day and being blasted by cold air.

The swimming pool is hard to walk away from. Surrounded by ponds with tadpoles growing and flowering lily pads, it is a perfect spot to sit back, relax and enjoy the weather with a good book. There is a pool menu with good snack foods and drinks at reasonable cost. Pool and beach towels are all provided by the hotel and there are lots of shady spots to escape the mid-day sun.

The beach, which hosts some great little restaurants and shady spots to sunbath in, is only a 5 - 8 minutes walk away. You can take in the local shops, homes and restaurants on the way. There is little hassle on the beaches - just some ladies walking up and down selling sarong's. But, unlike other countries, no means no in Sri Lanka so there is little hassle. The waves were great but just be careful as there is a bit of a shelf on Unawatuna Beach.

Food wise, there was some great finds. You must try One Love - on the way to Kingfisher restaurant which is in most books. An array on local Sri Lankan curries this was excellent value for what you got. A must try - pineapple curry!

Flower Garden had a great chef, Sassi, who is also the best hotel owner I have come across. The food was always great and good value for a hotel - not much difference to the other restaurants around Unawatuna.

Sassi and all his staff really made our holiday. They make everyone feel special and always have a smile on their faces.

The full body massages were also great and for a fraction of the cost you are expected to pay in the UK.

I wish I was there right now and very jealous of anyone who reads this who is about to go to the Flower Garden. You will NOT be disappointed!

Thanks Sassi for making our holiday so great!

Возможности оплаты